stand up when i can’t

freshman year of college my roommate maggie & i cut & colored our hair spontaneously.

we would decide one afternoon while skipping classes to cut our bangs & one friday afternoon we both chopped our long hair off.

it was fun.

i still color my own hair (except the foils i got last month) & cut my bangs when i have them (which i currently do).

tonight while staring into space during my class (i’m not sure what exactly we learned) i decided i really really needed a haircut.

it’s been 8 months since i got my last haircut.

really because i hate it when it’s short & it always is too short when i even get it trimmed.

so i decided to cut my hair when i got home & really i took off about an inch, which was more than i was expecting.

my split ends were AWFUL & DISGUSTING & needed to be taken care of & truth: i rarely wear my hair completely straight so it doesn’t matter if it’s not totally even.

& i saved myself $50 :).

i predict it’ll be another 8 months before i do this again because have i mentioned?

i HATE it when my hair is short.

[via]

2 responses

  1. I did a serious cut job on my hair one time in high school and the hair stylist I went to a few months later said one side was an inch longer than the other. However, I cut off my split ends all the time. I swear it isn’t noticeable and it saves me from having to go to a hair salon.

    January 21, 2011 at 6:36 pm

  2. Maggie

    i am just catching up on your blog and saw this — love it! i bet your hair looks great, as usual!

    …i think it’s time for me to dye mine again. pretty sure it has been a month!

    February 8, 2011 at 1:53 pm

Leave a Reply

