11 in 2011_ day 6

link up with kit & mj for 11 in 2011.

[day six] best organization tricks.

i like to say i’m organizing & cleaning out a lot.

i really do it, but i rarely finish what i started/keep it that way.

i’m not an organized person which you could easily tell if you looked in my car, my room, on my dresser, my desk, in my closet, or (cringe) in my purse.

but i know where everything is (most of the time).

however, this year i have decided that i’m going to try to use a planner.

this is not new for me. i was all about the planner in high school, it was always in my bag & i had EVERYTHING in it. well that went out the window in college & now i forget what weekends i’m supposed to go where & events & deadlines kind of sneak up on me.

but i got this cute baekgaard planner in my stocking for christmas:

[but mine is lemon yellow & caribbean blue, & it even matches my luggage tags & passport cover. too adorable. is it time to plan a trip?]

& it’s already filled with dates & running schedules & classes & projects.

3 responses

  1. MJ

    I love having a planner and using it to keep track of everything in life!! So helps πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2011 at 2:21 pm

  2. Good luck w/ your planner!

    January 6, 2011 at 5:27 pm

  3. Kit

    I live out of my planner πŸ™‚

    January 6, 2011 at 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

