christmas blog challenge_ day 3

it’s day 3 of the 12 (14) days of christmas blog challenge!

join in & link up with aly & molly.

today’s topic is the most meaningful/best gift you’ve ever received.

i’ve been so spoiled all my life & always received great presents & (almost) everything i wanted.

but, my freshman year of college my grandmother bond gave me…..

black pearls.

i had real white pearls that i got in hawaii when i was 7 (wow, i am spoiled) & christmas of senior year of high school we went to hawaii & i fell in love with black pearls.

the next christmas when i opened them i was so ecstatic.

they’re so beautiful.

3 responses

  1. Kit

    I have a set of black pearls and I love mine. They are so classic!

    Have a great Thanksgiving!

    November 24, 2010 at 9:45 am

  2. Aww.. I wish I could see what they look like but I will google them and see! I bet they are beautiful! Great gift! Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

    November 24, 2010 at 4:09 pm

  3. LOVE black pearls! Maybe I should put that on my Christmas list, I’m having a hard time coming up with what I want!

    Thanks for linking up! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving 🙂

    November 24, 2010 at 5:06 pm

Leave a Reply

