keep on dreaming

so yesterday i was being lazy, i had a meeting at 9 am and well for one reason or another i have been staying up wayyyy to late lately, so i didn’t wake up till 8:20. (the meeting was at my house, so i didn’t actually have to go anywhere, just be presentable). so, i of course did not wash my hair, i hate doing that, it sounds gross but my hair just doesn’t get oily & if it does, that is what dry shampoo is for.

(side note: i think i hate washing my hair because i have to wash, condition… (i have super tangly hair)… then towel dry, air dry, blow dry, air dry, flat iron, it’s a huge process. and after doing this for 15 or so years, it gets old)


so, yesterday i did not wash my hair so i was going to pin it up, that’s my solution for everything, pins, usually accompanied by a headband of sorts maybe something else with flowers or beads on it. this is what i cam up with yesterday…


(side note: i don’t always use actual hair pieces for my headbands. do you know what this is?)

haha, it’s a sweet belt (huge white & cream, silk & a really pretty sheer fabric flowers… sorry for the not so good pictures) i found a j.crew for $10. i would probably never wear it as a belt but i was a little bored in the store waiting for my mom & put it on my head. the sales girl just thought it was the coolest idea ever.

Leave a Reply

